a/e ProNet David W. Lakamp Scholarship

The a/e ProNet David W. Lakamp scholarship is awarded annually to two students who demonstrate a strong interest in practice and risk management in the field of architecture. Each student receives a $5,000 award.


To be eligible for the a/e ProNet David W. Lakamp AIA Scholarship, students must meet the following criteria:

  • GPA of 3.0 or higher

Application process

Applications for the 2020-2021 academic year are now closed. Recipients will be notified in May 2020.

Applicants must submit:

  • A personal biography highlighting interest or concentration in practice or risk management (200 words)
  • A professional resume
  • A response to a case study topic included in the application (500 words)
  • Two letters of recommendation

Email us at scholarships@architectsfoundation.org.

Sign up to receive future application opening notifications.

About a/e ProNet and David W. Lakamp

This scholarship was initiated in 1990 by a/e ProNet, a group of insurance professionals providing risk management services to architects and engineers. In 1999, the scholarship was renamed for David W. Lakamp, a founder of a/e ProNet and a trusted advisor to the profession. He left behind a legacy of professionalism and integrity that set new standards in the field of insurance services.


Thank you to our scholarship sponsor!