Jason Pettigrew Memorial ARE Scholarship

The Jason Pettigrew Memorial ARE Scholarship recognizes the significant contributions of emerging professionals at early stages in their careers and helps defray the costs associated with the Architect Registration Examination (ARE). Developed by AIA’s National Associates Committee, the scholarship honors the memory of our late friend and colleague, Jason Pettigrew. Scholarship recipients receive funds to cover the cost of the ARE and study materials.

All Associate AIA members that are ARE candidates are eligible to apply for the Jason Pettigrew Memorial ARE Scholarship. (AIA National Associates Committee members (advisory committee or regional associate directors) are not eligible to apply for the scholarship.)

Congratulations to the 2017 recipients!

Fuller Hanan, Assoc. AIA
Rebecca Willis, Assoc. AIA
Ricardo Maga Rojas, Assoc. AIA
Sarah Page, Assoc. AIA
Ali Alsaleh, Assoc. AIA
Danielle Mitchell, Assoc. AIA
Marcy Monroe, Assoc. AIA

Application process

Applications for the 2017 scholarship are now closed. Information about the 2018 scholarship will be available in early spring 2018.


Email us at scholarships@architectsfoundation.org.