a/e ProNet David W. Lakamp AIA Scholarship

This scholarship was initiated in 1990 by a/e ProNet, a group of insurance professionals providing risk management services to architects and engineers. In 1999, the scholarship was renamed for David W. Lakamp. Mr. Lakamp was a founder of a/e ProNet and a trusted advisor to the profession. He left behind a legacy of professionalism and integrity that set new standards in the field of insurance services. In his honor two students who best demonstrate strong interest in practice and risk management will each receive a $5,000 award.


To be eligible for the a/e ProNet David W. Lakamp AIA Scholarship, students must meet the following criteria:

  • GPA of 3.0 or higher

Application process

Applications for the 2019-2020 a/e ProNet David W. Lakamp AIA Scholarship are closed. Congratulations to the 2019-2020 recipients Vardhan Mehta and Hassan Anifowose!

The 2019-2020 Architects Foundation a/e ProNet David W. Lakamp AIA Scholarship Selection Committee:

  • Thomas Coghlan, Retired, Integro Insurance Brokers
  • Eric Pempus, DesignPro Insurance Group

Applications for the 2020-2021 academic year will open in the fall of 2019. Sign up to receive application opening notifications.

Email us at scholarships@architectsfoundation.org.


We’d like to extend a special thank you to our scholarship sponsor!