Architects Foundation announces winners of the 2022 a/e ProNet David W. Lakamp AIA Scholarship

WASHINGTON – The Architects Foundation is awarding the 2022 a/e ProNet David W. Lakamp AIA Scholarship to Deanna Ho (Arizona State University) and Jennifer Stieben (University of Kentucky). Each will receive $5,000 to be used towards tuition for demonstrating a strong interest in practice and risk management.

The scholarship honors David W. Lakamp, who was a founder of a/e ProNet and a trusted advisor to the profession of architecture. Lakamp’s legacy of professionalism and integrity set new standards in the field of insurance services.

“a/e ProNet is pleased to support up and coming architects through its AIA-endowed David W. Lakamp scholarship,” said a/e ProNet David W. Lakamp AIA Scholarship Committee Chair Thomas Coghlan.

“This year’s jurors reviewed applications from very accomplished and deserving candidates and deliberated vigorously to select the scholarship recipients. Our mission is to provide educational support to architectural students and architects in private practice through risk and practice management programs.”

Applications for the 2023  a/e ProNet David W. Lakamp Scholarship will open in the fall of 2022. Complete details are available on the Architects Foundation’s website.